Ben Carson

Ben Carson achieved his excellence through practice in neurosurgery and his numerous contributions to science and medicine. His excellence was achieved by seeking the Lord in all things and finding guidance through the bible. Despite his poor upbringing and violent temperament, he continued a path toward education by attending Yale and later University of Michigan Medical School. He was passionate about having knowledge expand his mind and became a great example of self-improvement. Technology contributed to his Arete experience by providing the tools necessary to perform his surgeries. I have a lot of respect for Dr. Carson’s dedication to his faith and changing the quality of neurosurgery for the better. I learned that faith can guide you toward choosing the right in life, and lead you toward the direction of helping others. He has made me realize that I have to ignore the nay-sayers and continue my journey by seeing the big picture. I am excited to attend college and learn both academically and socially. I want to inspire people like Dr. Ben Carson has.

Ben Carson by Skidmore with lighting correction.jpg Image result for ben carson

Leave a comment