Explore Performance Task

I really enjoyed my explore performance task. It was an opportunity to apply my knowledge on how the internet impacts modern society and our role as users. On the first day, the researching portion seemed tedious, but it was very helpful in gathering different points of views. My topic on internet censorship has impacted populations at very deep levels and has opinions all across the spectrum of either support or condemnation. I was able to submerge myself in different perspectives and realize that this controversial topic is one of the defining factors of advancement in the technological age.

Writing my flash talk was an exciting experience. I was eager to write about my own thoughts after carefully weighing the pros and cons. Expressing my opinions became easy when I imagined myself being censored on the internet and what that meant to younger generations. Presenting my flash talk was an even cooler experience. It was an opportunity to inform others and communicate knowledge that some people did not otherwise know.

Leave a comment